Choose Your Team
Event Planning

Captured Event

May 20, 2011 - PINION "All Jazzed Up" Celebrates 20th Anniversary

Where: Timpano's

When: Friday, May 20, 2011

Beneficiary: Special Olympics of Broward County

Host(s): Alyssa Lovitt, Timpano's

Committee Members: Anne Allen, Nancy Block, Jane M. Brand-Eagon, Barbara Corrao, Sonja Mayo, Valerie Peru,Lisa Scott-Founds & Lee Sheffield

President(s): Mirtha Toledo-Hackley

Board of Directors: PRESIDENT: Mirtha Toledo-Hackley; PRESIDENT ELECT: Debra Lieberman; VP FUND DEVELOPMENT: Christine Hurlock, Marian McCray-DeLoach; VP MEMBERSHIP: Barbara Corrao; VP NEWSLETTER: Debra Lieberman; VP PUBLICITY: Kitty McGowan, Lisa Scott-Founds; SECRETARY: Lori Lincoln; TREASURER: Sandy Clobus; PAST PRESIDENT: Terry Witcher - BOARD MEMBERS: Anne Allen, Sylvia Andis, Nancy Block, Jane M. Brand-Eagon, Janea Caldarone, Linda Danoff, Billie Sue Engel, Birgit Fillingame, Leslie Fischer, Alice Harry, Patricia Kearson, Valerie Kowanetaz, Jacki Liszak-May, Venessa Lopez-Mejia, Sonja Mayo, Pam Nowatka, Valerie Peru, Lee Sheffield, Arlette Spilotros-Spaniak, Wendy Walters & Linda Spaulding White

Blacktie Photos by: Darryl, LifeStyle Magazine

The Blacktie Photo Gallery is sponsored by:

No Jive, This Jams Alive” a great success

On Friday, May 20th, Pinion held their Ain’t No Jive, This Jams Alive” luncheon at the elegant Timpano’s Restaurant.  The event benefiting Special Olympics Broward County raised $14,000 with over 110 guests enjoying the luncheon.  Pinion celebrated their 20th Anniversary with the majority of the past presidents attending. Since inception, Pinion has raised $2 million for Special Olympics Broward County.   Special Olympics joined in the celebration when Linda Mills presented two plaques with the names of the past presidents and the 1000+ Pinion’s Woman of the Year nominees that will be displayed in their office.
Outgoing President Mirtha Toledo-Hackley  presented a check for $88,000 to Special Olympics and $12,000 to Victory Living representing the money raised for the 2010-2011 year.     Newly elected officers are President Debra Lieberman, President Elect Alice M.Harry, Vice Presidents of Fund Development, Marian McCray-DeLoach, Vanessa Lopez-DeLallah; Membership VP Barbara Corrao; Publicity VP Clio Cohade; Newsletter VP Janea Caldarone; Secretary Linda Spaulding White and Treasurer Sandy Clobus. David Reisen was awarded the “Friend of Pinion Award” for all he has done for Pinion this year.
A live auction raised $5000, thanks to Broward Sheriff Office donating “Be a Firefighter for the day package”;  Maroone AutoNation donated a Panther Suite , Anne and Doug Allen donated two separate weeks at their condo in Stuart,  and Dan Parcella will be taking a lucky group on a fishing trip. Thanks to Southern Wine and Spirits for donating the wine, Stiles Corporation for underwriting the postage and special thanks to Doug Eagon with a surprise donation of $5,000.
Chairs of the event were Anne Allen, Nancy Block and Jane Brand-Eagon and committee Barbara Corrao, Sonja Mayo, Valerie Peru, Lisa Scott-Founds and Lee Sheffield.

See More Past Events