Choose Your Team
Event Planning

Captured Event

April 18, 2007 - “Huizenga School Hosts Entrepreneur Hall of Fame 2007”

What: The Board of Trustees, The President, The Board of Governors, and The Dean of the H. Wayne Huizenga School of Business and Entrepreneurship of Nova Southeastern invite guests to honor James R. Dunn, Kurt J. Langsenkamp and Michael E. Maroone at Entrepreneur Hall of Fame 2007

Where: Signature Grand

When: April 18, 2007

Time: 7:00 PM - Presentations

Honoree(s): James R. Dunn, Kurt J. Langsenkamp & Michael E. Maroone

Board of Directors: Nova Southeastern University Board of Trustees: Ronald G. Assaf, Chair; Barry J. Silverman, Vice Chair; Ray Ferrero, Jr., President; W. Tinsley Ellis, Secretary; Mitchell Berger, Michael Bienes, Keith Brown, Rick Case, Andrew J. DiBattista, Douglas Donn, Arthur J. Falcone, Silvia M. Flores, Linda L. Gill, H. Wayne Huizenga, Royal F. Jonas, Milton L. Jones, Jr., Alan B. Levan, Nell McMillan Lewis, Joseph R. Millsaps, Samuel F. Morrison, August C. Paoli, David H. Rush, Richard D. Segal, Franklin L. Smith, Robert A. Steele, J. Kenneth Tate, August Urbanek, Sylvia Urlich, Zachariah P. Zachariah HONORARY TRUSTEES: Hamilton C. Forman, J. Wallace Wrightson (deceased): PRESIDENT EMERITUS: Abraham S. Fischler, Ed. D.: EX OFFICIO: Rick Bell, George I. Platt, Martin R. Press & Paul M. Sallarulo

Blacktie Photos by: Featured Photo by Michael Hopkins, Gerlinde Photography

The Blacktie Photo Gallery is sponsored by:

 Michael & Monica Maroone, Kurt & Liz Langsenkamp & Ann Marie & James R. Dunn
Michael & Monica Maroone, Kurt & Liz Langsenkamp & Ann Marie & James R. Dunn


Michael E. Maroone, Kurt J. Langsenkamp & James R. Dunn

Three Leaders Inducted into NSU’s Huizenga School Entrepreneur Hall of Fame

FORT LAUDERDALE-DAVIE, Fla. — The H. Wayne Huizenga School of Business and Entrepreneurship at Nova Southeastern University inducted three outstanding community leaders into its Entrepreneur Hall of Fame on Wednesday, April 18. More than 400 guests attended the Huizenga School’s premier event, including distinguished guests such as NSU’s President Emeritus Abraham S. Fischler, NSU Trustee Joseph R. Millsaps and Hall of Fame members H. Wayne Huizenga, David H. Rush, Ronald G. Assaf, Ronald M. Bergeron, and Edward E. Iacobucci.

Entrepreneurs James R. Dunn, Owner/President of J.R. Dunn Jewelers, Kurt J. Langsenkamp, President of Steel Fabricators, LLC, and Michael E. Maroone, President and COO of AutoNation, Inc., were recognized for their success as entrepreneurs and for their contributions to philanthropic organizations. Each honoree was presented with a ChromaArt Collections  award specially created by nationally acclaimed visual artist C.J. Latimore. Guests saluted the honorees after learning of their exceptional stories through video presentations.  
The founder of a multimillion dollar jewelry business, James Dunn is the owner and president of J.R. Dunn Jewelers, a premier retailer of fine jewelry, featuring the world’s most renowned Swiss watches and designer jewelry. Kurt Langsenkamp is president of Steel Fabricators, LLC (SF), the largest steel fabricator in Florida with revenues of $75 million in 2006. He also serves as president and CEO of FabSouth, a company with $300 million in business. Michael Maroone is president and chief operating officer of AutoNation, Inc., the world’s largest automotive retailer, which represents more than 35 brands. The company has twice been ranked in Forbes magazine’s annual Top 500 Companies in the United States and was once again recognized by Fortune Magazine as America’s Most Admired Company five out of the last six years.
Fellow Hall of Fame members Rick Case, Thomas J. Miller, Terry W. Stiles, and H. Wayne Huizenga, presented the honorees with their awards.   Celebrating its 18th year, the Entrepreneur Hall of Fame honors the achievements of outstanding businesspeople. The selection committee for this prestigious honor is comprised of current Hall of Fame members.
Contact:   Mara Kiffin, Assistant Director (954) 262-5350
                Office of Public Affairs, Nova Southeastern University

See More Past Events